Robert L. Edwards, Conductor, Consultant, Photographer

To listen to the recordings, click the icons.

Excerpts from Live Performances by: Scranton Singers Guild, Greater Hazleton Oratorio Society, Sinfonia da Camera,
Members of Temple University Concert Choir, under the direction of Robert L. Edwards




Bach: Magnificat           

Bach: Cantata 140         

Bernstein: Chichester Psalms 





Brahms: Requiem         

Durufle: Requiem         

Ginastera: Psalm 150    





Handel: Israel In Egypt        

Handel: Messiah           

Harris: Symphony For Voices   





Haydn: Paukenmesse           

Lassus: Ola! O che bon echo          

Ligeti: Lux Aeterna   





Mendelssohn: Sechs Spruche & Helig            

Mozart: Requiem         

Mozart: Ave Verum Corpus  





Orff: Carmina Burana           

Walton: Belshazzar’s Feast           

Yanok: Being There  

In order to provide permanent documentation of the important sociological and musical contributions of the Greater Hazleton Oratorio Society, Singers’ Guild of Scranton and Sinfonia da Camera to the lives of residents in Northeastern Pennsylvania, some of the 1977-1986 live performance analog recordings of these community groups were rescued, restored, and converted to a digital format. Those restorations and the performance excerpts that appear on this website are intended as historical documents not as an entertainment product. The copying or dissemination of these excerpts is strictly prohibited.

Contents and WebDesign © Copyright 2009 by
NYConsultants . All Rights Reserved.